The Clark Sisters Drop New Album “The Return” on March 13, 2020

Written by on March 9, 2020

Karew Entertainment in conjunction with opens in a new windowMotown Records will be releasing the newest album from the Grammy Award-winning group,  opens in a new windowThe Clark Sisters’, entitled, The Return, on all digital platforms Friday, March 13, 2020This is the seventeenth complete album of the legendary group with producer credits to include Rodney JerkinsWarryn CampbellJermaine DupriMano Haines, and more! The album’s leading single, “ opens in a new windowVictory” (produced by Karew Records president, J. Drew Sheard II), is currently in gospel radio’s top 10 list and was nominated for a 2020 NAACP Image Award for “Outstanding Gospel/Christian Song”.  Also included on the album is a special feature from hip-hop icon, Snoop Dogg on the song, “His Love”.

This album is a reinvention of the classic 80s sound of The Clark Sisters combined with a modern flair that both old fans alike will both enjoy.  Here’s the first look at the album’s full track list:

  1. Been So Good
  2. Give It to Him
  3. God Loves You
  4. His Love feat. Snoop Dogg
  5. He Can
  6. Victory
  7. More
  8. You Shall Receive
  9. Nobody Like Him
  10. Masterpiece
  11. Broken to Minister
  12. Power
  13. Good Favor

Digital Release Date: 3/13/20

opens in a new windowPhysical Release Date: 4/10/20

The Clark Sisters - The Return
The Clark Sisters – The Return

Along with the release of their new music, The Clark Sisters have several other projects that are also garnering mainstream attention. The 35th Annual Stellar Awards will be honoring the sisters with the James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award at this year’s Stellar Award ceremony on Friday, March 27.  Also, because of their vast lineage in music, Lifetime will be releasing a biopic of their life entitled “The Clark Sisters: The First Ladies of Gospel” on Saturday April 11, 2020 at 8p EST/7p CST. Executive producers of the biopic include Queen LatifahMissy Elliott, and Mary J. Blige.

The seventeenth complete album of the legendary group, The Clark Sisters entitled The Return is being released on March 13, 2020 to digital platforms.

Current track



Accessibility Tools